a fruit basket?
written @ 6:54 p.m. on 2002-12-09

I'm sorry, all I can think about is Christmas and Christmas presents. I want to give well, but I don't want to spend a lot of money. And I want to give equally. Actually, I would like to give better- but that's just not going to happen.

Today I returned my sister's presents, the ones I bought with her, and got new ones. She picked out a daily calendar, I got a different one today. I bought her lotion on Saturday, and exchanged it for a book today. Hee! Now she thinks she knows exactly what she's getting, but she really doesn't. She's still getting something she's asked for, just not what she saw me buy.

I found out yesterday that my boyfriend's dad got me a Christmas present. My boy asked me what I wanted and said that he'd had something in mind, but his dad bought it first. So... that means that the friendly generic Christmas present that I was considering giving his dad (basket full of cookies) isn't going to cut it anymore. And I'm sure that my boy's friend will get me something too, so I need to think of a gift for her too!

I love and hate this. Just like my math clas, speaking of which, I'd better go study for the final. Gotta get a 94!

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host