on the 2nd busiest shopping day of the year
written @ 1:17 p.m. on 2002-12-07

My sister and I are going to the mall soon so that she can pick out her Christmas present. I know, I should pick it out myself, but trust me, this is the best way. She wouldn't like anything I picked out on my own. So we'll just let her go in and find something, and I'll pay for it and wrap it up and put it under the tree. Then I won't be stressed out, trying to find something she'll like, and she won't have to return whatever it was I would've decided on. Last Christmas, she opened my brother's present to her and honestly said, "What were you thinking? No really, what were you thinking, because I'm curious. What made you think I would like this?"

She's brutal.

After we get back from the mall, I'm going to put up Christmas decorations. She's going to make cookies. It's Christmas-time! Anything to avoid studying for finals, right?

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host