it's been two weeks
written @ 8:07 p.m. on 2004-05-04

I've wanted to update for awhile now, but I never seemed to get it together. It's been something like 2 weeks, right? So, what have I done? I'm not feeling very witty or sharp tonight, so I'll just list.

I've seen two free movies: 13 going on 30 and New York Minute. Yep, I saw Mary-Kate and Ashley's first big screen movie before it opened. I'm so cool.

I've read 5 books written in diary format (a la Bridget Jones, which was one of the books I read).

I bought a pair of hemp shoes that I'm not sure I'm going to keep. They're super comfy and way cute, but they don't go with my pants. Any of them. Hum, maybe I'll buy new pants.

I experimented with paprika as an ant deterrent.

I tried the new Burger King spicy tender crisp chicken sandwich (not recommended).

I won a game of pool even after I sank 3 of the opposing player's balls.

I went shopping at drugstore.com again, bad nelle.

I went grocery shopping and as I was checking out, the clerk said, "Lot of hungry kids at home?" and I just agreed. I don't know where the question came from. Just cuz I was buying popsicles and lunch meat and juice boxes and mini-cookies.

I bought my mom a book for Mother's Day and read it already.

I watched a lot of Iron Chef America. A lot.

I let my dad "fix" my car and he gave it back worse than it was. He replaced the compressor for my air conditioning and now there are belts that squeal when I turn on my car, and while I'm not sure, it feels like the a/c doesn't work as well as it did before. I think I'm going to have to take my car to a garage.

I shamelessly flirted with guys from work on Friday during happy hour.

I ate my roommate's butter.

I played Fluxx.

There. That's 14 things I've done in the past two weeks.

Oh, and for Jex and Justi:

My hair is beautiful, shiny and wavy and perfectly in place, my eyes are greener, my lips pink, I'm pretty!

I don't feel like posting the rules.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host