I feel like a stereotypical guy
written @ 8:28 p.m. on 2004-04-20

You know, my roommates are nice people, but I much prefer it when they're not at home.

One talks constantly. Constantly. If she's not talking to me, then she's on the phone talking to a friend or family member. From the moment she walks in the door, sometimes before she walks in the door, she's talking. Even when I'm obviously ignoring her, she still talks to me. Maddening.

The other roommate, the 5'9" size 6 blonde girl, does things like make soup from scratch. There is currently bird carcass simmering on our stove. The dishwasher is already running, full of the dishes she dirtied. She just finished her daily cleaning of the litterbox, and I'm pretty sure she mopped the floor before I got home. Maddening.

I feel guilty just wanting to come home and watch tv or go online. With roommate #1, I feel like I have to pay attention to her instead of the Gilmore Girls. With roommate #2, I feel like I should be doing something productive, like scrubbing the bathroom with a toothbrush, instead of watching the Gilmore Girls.

I just want to watch the Gilmore Girls!

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host