once you sort through the junk
written @ 10:26 p.m. on 2002-10-15

I just went out and got my mail for the first time in about a week. I got accepted to the Education Program. What's more, I got accepted to the I-STEP program, which accelerates my learning and means that I will be taking non-stop Ed classes next Spring. Woo-hoo, now we hope that I didn't miss the deadline to apply for student teaching next Fall.

That's right folks, one year from now I will be working in a classroom full-time. It's a scary thought. Especially since yesterday I had a mini-breakdown in the privacy of my own home and wanted to drop the Ed class I'm taking this semester because, in my delusional state, I wasn't smart enough to be a teacher and I was just kidding myself and there's no way I can handle this and there's too much pressure and there's no time, no time to do anything!! I got over it.

And now I'm accepted.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host