it was a-maize-ing
written @ 12:18 p.m. on 2002-10-21

I was supposed to drive back to Flagstaff yesterday, but the boy and I went to The Maize, a 10 acre cornfield maze. There's two parts to the maze, and we only did the first part. It was hard! We could NOT figure it out. We walked around and around in circles. We kept taking different paths and finding ourselves in the same area. I was convinced there was no way out. So we went out the entrance and in the exit and tried to find our way through backwards. It worked, eventually. I have no idea how we got back to the place we had walked around in over and over, but we did it. By that time, however, we couldn't do the second part.

So I stayed the night in Tempe, and drove back this morning. I left at six but I was so tired. It got to the point where I just didn't want to drive anymore. So I pulled over at a rest stop. I figured I would rest my eyes for a few minutes then get out, walk around, wake myself up. I closed my eyes, and woke up an hour later. Whoops! Missed my first class. Oh well. It was worth it, The Maize is so cool. I want to go back. We couldn't figure out if it ended in October or not, that's why we went yesterday, but no, The Maize is open until the end of November. I think everybody should go! So what if it's in Queen Creek?

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host