can't say I have nothing to do
written @ 12:52 p.m. on 2002-10-14

Well, I really wanted to do nothing this weekend, but it didn't happen. Yes, the boy and I went geocaching again. Only this week, we could call it hiking and 4-wheeling. Each cache we found required at least a half mile hike, and most of them went up a hill. We looked for 7, found 6, and the 7th required a ride over the worst road ever. And we might go back to look again! We think we didn't find it because it was getting dark and we didn't want to get lost in the woods.

I don't know how much longer I can stand these busy weekends. I really am not the kind of person to always be on the go. I like my down time. I need my down time. I love to make like broccoli and veg.

But I have so much fun each weekend. I mean, I'm complaining, but I'm not complaining. It's like my math class, I hate it, but I love it. Then my sister also had to bring up the financial aspect of busy weekends. When you're out doing stuff, you almost always spend money, if not on anything else, you have to pay for gas. Which starts to add up, unfortunately.

So I have to decide where to draw the line. Which weekend do I say, "No, nothing, I don't want to do anything!" I dunno.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host