I didn't think it would be this bad
written @ 7:42 p.m. on 2002-08-07

I painted my bathroom. I have not finished painting my bathroom because I still have the trim to do, but I have done the primary coloring. It's not what I expected. It's the wrong color. And I suck at painting. So, I'm not very happy.

If I liked the color then at least I would be able to overlook the job. Or maybe if I had done a magnificent job then I would be less inclined to hate the color. But no.

I walk into my bathroom and I think it looks like an industrial hospital bathroom painted by children.

It's green. Not the pleasant, smokey green that I was hoping for when I picked the color labeled "Shadow Dreams," but a minty, antiseptic green.

I was going to paint the bedroom too, but now I'm thinking not. Probably in the best interests of everybody if I never painted again.

AND, I broke the cabinet that was in the bathroom when I moved it out to paint behind it. So not only did I buy this awful paint and all its accoutrements, I now have to buy a new cabinet. *pout*

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host