I'm a student. I'm poor!
written @ 7:45 p.m. on 2002-12-04

Well, just one more class and two finals, then this semester is finished. It's strangely anti-climatic. I registered for next semester; 16 hours of pure, unadulterated education classes. I can't wait. Can you tell?

Today is my boy's birthday. He had a party last Saturday, it was just family and close friends. It was a luau- in December. Everybody wore Hawaiian shirts and leis. We drank pina coladas and listened to hula music. It was fun. My mom wanted to go until I started talking about the vodka watermelon and drinking games. How weird would that have been? I mean, yeah, there were adults there, but my mom had never met any of them, and yet she wanted to go to my boyfriend's birthday party. She doesn't even especially like my boyfriend. I was willing to take her with me, but suffice it to say that I was relieved when she changed her mind.

For his birthday, my boy's coworkers got him a portable DVD player. I guess it was on sale. But still! I could not believe it. They must really like him. They got the DVD player, catered lunch today, and are taking him out on Friday for dinner and drinks. I bought him a monkey. Well, two actually. I suck.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host