let's hang out
written @ 7:12 p.m. on 2002-09-19

My boy wrote me the coolest letter. Yes, a letter, not an email. When I talked to him on Tuesday he was being so cute, and then today I got the letter he wrote that same day. In it he wrote, "I was thinking about this and I just wanted to let you know that I really care about you and I love spending time with you and I don't always (well, ever) really let you know that." There's more, of course, but I'm keeping the letter, so I know what it says.

Oh, I'm excited! My boy got himself a GPS device this week. So this weekend we're going to try our hand at geocaching. I've checked the website, found a couple of urban caches that should be easy to find- just the thing to get us started. It's like playing hide and seek with people you don't know. I hope it's fun. It sounds like it will be; it's very promising. I'm trying not to get too excited, if I'm not excited beforehand then I won't be disappointed later. But, woo hoo!

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host