find a nonnegative integer
written @ 5:28 p.m. on 2002-10-09

I'm at work, and while I could have productively used the time in a quiet study environment to prepare for my upcoming math test, I instead spent the time putzing around on the computer. And guess what, when I get home I'm going to do the same thing. Last test I was fairly cofident about the material and studied like crazy for a week before the test. This time around, I'm not so keen on what we've been learning, and yet I still haven't pulled out the math book. I should. I know I should. It was such a good feeling to sit down and look at that test and know that I could answer 8 of the 10 questions without thinking hard. And the confidence I had walking out of the room was amazing. This time, this time, however, I'm not so sure that's going to be the case. I'm not engrossing myself in the subject. I'm not practically memorizing the examples. I'm sabotaging myself. Hopefully I will not go down in flames. I've got two more evenings to study, that should be enough. I need to get motivated. I've only ever gotten one A in a math class, how cool would it be to get another? It makes me feel smart.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host