he even used protectant
written @ 5:48 p.m. on 2002-10-23

My boy washed my car inside and out this weekend. I don't think Brownie's had her insides cleaned in over two years. She was a mess. Now she's beautiful. I thanked him profusely, because I thought he was just going to rinse off the outside. His response, "Any time." I told him not to say that or I just may take him up on it, since I don't like taking the time to wash my car. He said, "Well, you know I would." And he would, too.

It's not that I don't like washing my car. I do enjoy it, when I'm in the mood. I'm just rarely in the mood. I just think it gets dirty way too fast, and dirt doesn't affect the way it drives, so why should I care? Besides, it's just a big blue truck, I think it should be dirty (I just tell myself that to justify my lack of soapy contact with her outsides).

I've never been to a real car wash. I'm kind of scared, because I don't know the rules. Besides, it's expensive and I have no money.

Now I'm going out to dinner.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host