hell no, you can't go
written @ 12:52 p.m. on 2002-10-23

So the boy and I are planning on going to Rocky Point in a few weeks. The church he is mildly affiliated with planned two excursions down to the coast, the first one was this past weekend and the group was prevented from returning on Sunday by the road block. There's unrest in the shrimping city, and we're still planning on going down. We don't think it will happen again, and even if it does, we've agreed to take it in stride and enjoy the extended vacation. And what a story! "Yeah, we got stuck in Mexico because a bunch of shrimpers made a human chain across the road, so we went back to the beach, got a few margaritas and kicked back until it was over." My sick and twisted side actually hopes that it happens again, of course, that's the thought from the comfort of my apartment here in Flagstaff, I'm sure that once I'm down there I'd be absolutely freaked if I couldn't get home.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host