school days
written @ 10:11 p.m. on 2002-08-25

Tomorrow is the first day of school. I'm not quite ready. I haven't bought any of my books, and I don't have a calculator, I didn't buy a back to school outfit, I didn't even do my laundry. I do have some paper and a pencil, but I spilled a margarita all over my backpack.

Right now my schedule is almost ideal. I'm going to go see my advisor tomorrow to see if I have to take any science classes. I'm kinda hoping I don't have to, because I have a feeling that they meet on Tuesday/Thursday afternoons- which I currently have free, and would like to keep that way.

I'll buy my books once the schedule is cemented. The calculator I lent to my little brother last year. I never saw him use it, so hopefully he didn't sell it to one of his friends. If he did, I'm throwing the biggest hissy fit until my dad buys me a new one. As for the laundry, there's always something in the closet. And so what if my backpack smells like tequila- gives me an edge, or so I'll tell myself.

Oh, I bought myself a new keyboard for my computer. Isn't it nice? It doesn't match, but all the keys work. I finally had to cave in and shell out for a new one when I spilled Coke all over the other. It makes me happy. It also kind of makes me want to write. Which is good, since I have to compose an essay entitled, Why I Want to be a Teacher for next week.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host