and he looked just as smug as usual
written @ 6:26 p.m. on 2002-08-24

So, my friend lent me his tape of Les Miserables (hey, if I knew how to do those accent things, I would) in Concert, and I had it playing in the background while I surfed around online. At the end of the tape, they have some kind of thing where a bunch of guys who play Jean Valjean from other countries come up on stage and each take a turn singing a verse from one of the songs. I'm not really paying attention, but I turn to watch when I hear foreign languages. I'm sitting there watching and all of sudden, there's the guy from the Iron Chef. Oh my goodness! It's the Iron Chef himself, the head honcho guy, what's he called? The Chairman, Takeshi Kaga.

I had no idea that that ham from Kitchen Stadium was in Les Miserables. Seeing as how his contemporary is William Shatner, you can understand my surprise, right? Oh, and I looked him up on IMDb, he's also in the Pokemon Movie. What the? Quite a resume he's got there, ain't it?

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host