I need music that says, "Road Trip"
written @ 3:54 p.m. on 2002-11-06

My boy told me that I could bring CDs along on the trip to Mexico. That sounds funny, like I have to have his permission to bring music, but it's not that, it's just that I wouldn't have even thought of it if he hadn't said something. Of course, I immediately said, "Any of my CDs?" To which he responded, "Well, yeah, but that doesn't mean I have to listen to them. So if you want your CDs played in the car, you might want to bring something I'll like." "Oh, 'cause I've got this great CD, it's called Swing Praise it's a hip-hopping good time. Traditional Christian music set to swing tunes, I think you'll love it." "I think not." Darn. Spoil my fun.

So I don't know what I'll bring, if I bring anything. Maybe Jimmy Buffet- he's good mood music when you're headed to the beach. I really don't have many CDs. I bought a lot of Christian pop rock alternative in 1996, and then I went on a Praise and Worship binge in 2000. And then I have a few random CDs here and there. They Might Be Giants, Jimmy Buffett, Simon and Garfunkel, Johnny Lang, No Doubt, The Lion King, that kind of stuff.

I have two great mix tapes made by my two good friends. They're excellent mixes, unfortunately, the boy doesn't have a tape player in his car. So if anyone wants to make and send me a mix CD, I'd be very happy. Can you get it to Tempe by Friday morning? Thanks.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host