yeah, so give me a call
written @ 10:31 a.m. on 2004-04-18

T-mobile tried to ruin my week. First, they cut off my phone and said my ex-boyfriend told them to. Then they didn't reconnect it after he told them to. Then they told me that he had cancelled his line, and that's why I wasn't able to get in touch with him. Fortunately and finally, after some seething anger and glaring looks at t-mobile customer service reps, I have my own line. My phone is turned back on, I got to keep my old number, and it's now in my name- so I don't have to deal with my ex anymore. I can, but I don't have to. I was never able to get a reason as to why it was turned off in the first place, but oh well, doesn't matter now. He says he didn't do it, and he did go in and take care of it when he said he was going to, so I guess that's good. I wonder if my phone was still on contract. He said no, the inefficient CSR at t-mobile said yes. I hope he doesn't get stuck paying some kind of $200 cancellation fee, but that's just because I'm a nice person. Quite honestly, it would serve him right to have to pay a fee, because he was never straight with me about the contract in the first place. Anyway, that was my drama this week.

It wouldn't have been a big deal if I didn't want to keep my number so badly. It's not like it's a cool number or anything, it's just that it's the number I use for everything. It's on all the applications that I have out right now. It would really suck to have to update everybody on a new number. That's why this "keep your number" thing is such a selling point for cell phone companies.

Actually, it's a good thing I wanted to keep the number, if I didn't then I would have just reactivated my phone under a new plan with a new number and I would have never talked to my ex-boyfriend again. I would have been left with the anger and betrayal that I felt by thinking that he had purposely cancelled my phone without telling me.

I'm pretty good at forgiving, but not so much at forgetting.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host