teachers, future teachers
written @ 7:57 p.m. on 2003-01-14

In class today we got to do that one ice breaker, the "interview your neighbor and introduce him to the class" ice breaker. My partner was a vocational education major. He wants to teach woodshop. He made all of his bedroom furniture. He likes dogs. He was very hard to talk to because there wasn't much for him to say.

We were supposed to come up with some kind of "interesting" quality to tell the class. My partner works at Oregano's but he won't hook you up with any free Pizookie, because they're not allowed to call it Pizookie anymore, because BJ's Restaurant & Brewery copyrighted the name. So Oregano's has to call it The Original Pizza Cookie, which really isn't as much fun to say as, "Pizookie."

Say it with me. "Piz-ookie." Fun, ain't it?

My interesting quality is the fact that I go geocaching. I think the explanation of geocaching was a bit much for my partner, because it involved going on the internet. As soon as I mentioned that, his eyes blanked out and his mouth went into an O. I boldly plowed on and he was finally able to summarize it into, "So, you go treasure hunting. That's cool. I guess."

Yeah.

And it's only day two! Woo!

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host