her boyfriend's a bitch too
written @ 4:45 p.m. on 2003-01-21

So I mentioned to my boy that if I hang out with someone for too long, I begin to adopt their habits. He cringed in fear that I would begin to act like my sister. Argh. She is so negative, it just wears me out. And she uses a lot of dishes too.

Scenes from Life with Sis:

"The Natives have taken over Maloney's. Yeah, I guess San Felipe's kicked them out, so they all congregate at Maloney's now. It's awful. I hope we don't go back again. We went there last night, and I kept telling my boyfriend that I didn't want to sit in the Rez and that I wanted to get out of there. Natives are bad for business. They don't tip. That's why Papa John's had to order a delivery charge, because if they didn't the drivers wouldn't deliver to the Natives."

Yes, friends, my sister is racist.

And then yesterday, we were both studying and she wanted the TV turned off. I told her that I had to have background noise when I'm doing homework. She said too bad. I told her to go to the library if she needed absolute silence. She told me to go to the library. (?) I told her I'd turn the TV down. She said it would still distract her. Then she said the radio was okay. So I turned that on instead. She turned it off. I told her I needed something, that it was too quiet. She said I could listen to classical music. I said fine. She said, "as long as it isn't flute music." Well then. Fortunately her boyfriend came over for dinner right about then. And then. And then she had the gall to mention later that night that there has to be some level of courtesy between roommates. Like I was the rude one! I was willing to compromise! So I shot back, "You wanna talk courtesy? How about blow drying your hair for an hour in the morning when the other person's still sleeping?"

"You knew I had to get up."

WTF? Her hair doesn't even look all that good when she blows it dry.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host