throw on a hat, go out the door
written @ 11:13 p.m. on 2002-08-22

My boy was here today. We're working on it, and he really is getting better at communicating.

He's still big with the indirect compliments (He says, "I can't wait to come up to Flagstaff," as opposed to a direct compliment, i.e., "I can't wait to see you."), unfortunately. But he's actually engaging in a little "dirty" talk. Which basically means that after we make out, if I ask a question he may actually answer it ("I had fun. Did you have fun?" "Yes." "What did you like the best?" "All of it."). Yeah, he's not so good, yet.

Speaking of communicating, I just got off the phone with my friend; we talked for three hours. Not quite sure what we talked about for all that time, but we sure did it. We joke that we can have one conversation that lasts two hours, because we always go off on tangents and it sometimes takes us awhile to figure out what we were originally talking about. But usually we do limit our phone conversations to two hours.

Maybe I was just in a talkative mood. I think I am. I'm so nervous about school. When I get extremely stressed I either talk, a lot, or I cry. Since I'm done crying for the week, it's time to talk.

I'm afraid that I'll never get registered. I'm afraid that I'm wasting time. I'm afraid that once I actually get through this I won't want to teach anymore. Well, that's a small fear. It's kind of more like, I'm afraid of failing, so I'm afraid of trying. Like, this is the thing I want to do, for the rest of my life, what if I'm no good at it?

So, since this big thing in my life isn't working the way I want it, and it's scaring me, I'm focusing on other things, like my boy. Which is why my diary is filled with talk of him.

He has decided to stop wearing gel in his hair. His hair was so cute all gelled up, now it's just fuzzy. He says that the gel was a bother. You can't touch your head, at all, when you're wearing gel spikes, because you'll crush them. He said that it's nice to be able to actually scratch his head when it itches. He asked me for my honest opinion. I told him that without the gel, it just looks like he didn't bother with getting ready, since that's what his hair looks like when he's at home, before he goes out. So, it's not good or bad, it just looks more casual. I also told him that I couldn't imagine not being able to touch my hair, so there's no way I would advocate a style that prevented that.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host