tennis, walking, cross trainers, whatever
written @ 3:03 p.m. on 2003-04-15

My boy won the lottery. No, really, he did. He didn't win the jackpot or anything, but when all is said and done, he's about $4800 richer. Pretty cool, no? I jokingly asked what he was going to buy me, and he asked what I wanted. "I want a new pair of tennis shoes." No, really, what do you want? "Shoes." No, I want to get you something that you've always wanted but would never spend the money on, either because it was frivolous or too expensive, something like that. "New shoes are too expensive, for me." No, really. "Really. I want a new pair of shoes. Momma needs a new pair of shoes. Brand new tennis shoes." He didn't answer, but I'm guessing I'm not going to get new shoes because they're not fairy-tale enough.

Rich people just don't understand us poor folk.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host