stop. stop. stop.
written @ 7:43 p.m. on 2002-10-02

Wow. I can't believe that it's been 7 days since I last updated. Life is flying by so fast. I've been going through one of those speed up-slow down times in life. The days take forever, but nothing gets done, because there's no time, and suddenly it's October.Oc-fricken-tober. D'ya know, I actually spent yesterday writing 9/31/02 on all my papers? I think it's because I didn't want September to end. Either that, or I'm an idiot who can't remember, "Thirty day hath September, April, June, and November."

I think what really screws me up is the fact that I don't have weekends. I'm a boring person, I like life slow. I need time to myself. I need time to do nothing. I haven't been getting a lot of that lately. It's a good thing I got a store of nothing from this summer when I was stuck in limbo, because my brain has been dipping into it recently. I love seeing my boyfriend.

Eww! Dawson and Joey are having sex right now. Gotta change the channel.

Where was I? Oh, right, I love seeing my boyfriend, but when we get together on the weekends, it's like we have to make up for not seeing each other during the week, so it's go-go-go. Trips, adventures, excursions, activities, when all I want to do it sit. Sit and do nothing, just be. In fact, this weekend we're planning on going to California for an Offroad Expo (I know, not my scene, but his, and I get to see my sister).

Well, I gotta go research natural selection.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host