the turkey in my frig went bad yesterday
written @ 11:41 p.m. on 2001-09-21

You know, Diary, I don't think I ever told you that I didn't move to Tucson. I figured I should update you. I'm really glad that I didn't go through with it. I think moving to Tempe was one of the best decisions I made this summer.

Mainly, it's good to be near my family. My mom needed me today, and I'm glad that I could be there for her. And hanging out with my little brother, as I've mentioned, is the best. Then there's the added bonus of pretty much knowing where things are (the world's best egg rolls are just down the street), and where I belong (I start membership classes at Word of Grace church on Thursday).

So, even though my parents think I moved to the ghetto, and I don't have cable, I like it here. I still have car insurance, I have too many closets (but not enough closet space), I'm going to a concert with a friend in a few days, and I beat Day at H-O-R-S-E. Life is good.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host